Will This Story Ever Die?

I am so sick of seeing this story forwarded about ten billion times to the tenth power of ten. I was going through one of my e-mail folders to see if there was anything to reply to for a particular group I’m a member of when I ran across ‘it’. The story that just won’t die. The Jason of Internet Lore. Tommy Hilfiger and his alleged application for Stormfront. Oooga booga.

What’s sad, for truth, honesty, and Google is that this has never happened. The man had never been on the Oprah Winfrey show (thanks for making me fucking reference her on my blog again!) prior to the time this story started circulating. I mean, GIYM, Google, and any number of Urban Legend reference sites could have confirmed this long before the time it took to harvest the entire list of people out of your address books to send it to as many people as possible. It also could have been more simple to just write to the Oprah Winfrey show and get one of her lackeys to confirm that it didn’t happen in less time than it would have taken to send it but…grrrr.

Fuck this, I’m going to get some salsa.

2 thoughts on “Will This Story Ever Die?

  1. lol. I’ve seen this one go around to, over and over and over again. I don’t think urban legends ever die they just get reincarnated.

    Like

  2. Reincarnated, resurrected, and cursed for all eternity LOL. Or are the e-mailing public the cursed ones in this? A speculation for a future generation I suppose.

    Thanks for commenting. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

