The Oppresive Heat…

Today is certainly not a day to be caught outside, yet I can’t help the circumstances and I plan on making todays appointment. I keep telling myself that the need outweighs the comfort level, so I plan on leaving hours earlier than my 4:pm appointment fully loaded with my ARC thermal bag filled with bottles of ice and pretty much draped in ARC material.

It’s going to be 104 F today, at least. They said on the news that it’s going to feel like much more and that at risk groups, like me, should avoid going out at all costs.

Can you tell I’m a donation fanatic?

If you should see me passed out in the middle of the road, would you please be so kind as to dump some water on my face to wake me? I don’t want Death by Sidewalk Frying listed in my obit, thanks.

Leave a Reply

