Yarn Lust vs Financial Responsibility

I have just discovered the wide variety that is eBay…help.

I was looking at the one pound mill endings available on the Caron site and crying over not being able to afford them when I remembered that eBay actually existed as a shopping center.

So, I surfed on over and now I wish I hadn’t. Everywhere I looked, I found not only cheap mill ending yarn in colors that drew me in but good offers on regular yarn that I otherwise would have spent a fortune on. I want to cry…

I have to be strong. *sigh*

5 thoughts on “Yarn Lust vs Financial Responsibility

  1. hi, i was looking at the caron site and i dont see mill ends, is there another site?
    E-bay is awesome, isnt it?
    and i love that hat, is that you in the hat?
    blessings, kristina

    Like

  2. Yes, that’s me in the hat. I can do much better now but I still have it since it’s my first. As soon as I can get some circular needles, I’m hoping to get even better. Only time and practice will tell.

    Thanks for visiting! 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks Mary Sue! 🙂

    The website you posted looks like a great resource. I’m certainly going to check it out the next time I order online.

    Right now, I’m hitting all the local Goodwill stores for signs of yarn. There’s rumor of them being there but I haven’t gotten any e-mails back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

