Misunderstanding Election Law

Everyone keeps pressuring me to vote today for some reason. This is despite knowing that I’m a registered Unaffiliated/Independent voter. I’m kind of on the fence about the intention behind their wanting me to vote so much in the Primary. Do they actually want me to go to jail for voter fraud or am I really the only one who paid attention in Civics class in high school enough to know Maryland law regarding minority parties in Primary elections?

It’s a toss up. Who knows, it could be a bit of both but just to make certain that there are no future errors, I’m going to type up the material on Maryland voting law to force people to read if the question comes up again.

Mind you, I’ve been running across people who seem to think that Bush can stand for election again as President. Oy…

It scares me how little about the basic laws people seem to know around here. I can’t have been the only one to have gone through the tenth grade, let alone paid attention. Surely, some of this must have sank into the brains of the other students who had the same statewide required course during school? Please tell me I’m not the only one?!

Leave a Reply

