A Place To ‘Pimp It Out’

While editing my friends/groups list on Livejournal, I decided on editing the colors of all my groups according to category. The main one I focused on today was the ‘Knitting’ groups and, as I was doing this, I ran across quite a few other groups that will hopefully aid me in selling some of this stuff off once I build up enough to sell.

One in particular is Buy My DIY. There is definitely a no tolerance policy to flake buyers there, which is nice, and people seem to be really driven to sell their product.

Another good one is Knit Swap. I can most probably trade a good bit of yarn in exchange for a few knitted objects (hopefully). It’s a heck of a lot cheaper than getting ripped into by one of the major chains and until I can afford to buy massive bulks of yarn from some of the massive bulks of yarn sellers I’ve come across, that looks to be my own two options.

I am really going to have to follow these communities to see whether it’s a good place for going at it. If it’s not, then I guess I’ll have to take my chances with the other seller’s sites.

Leave a Reply

