The “Art of Knitting” and More

I can happily say that I’ve found a DVD that actually teaches the ins and outs of knitting almost as well as Amy Finlay.

The Art of Knitting DVD is probably one of the best pieces of instructional material I’ve seen in quite a long time. It’s refreshing to be able to see the different types of knitting so up close and clear. It’s a whole lot easier than reading it in a book with no clue as to which way anything is supposed to go. The only guide being some half assed unclear descriptive dialogue that wouldn’t be worthy of a public restroom wall.

So, I’m going to look at this video like a chickenhead at crack and glean from it what I can until I have to take it back. This is one I definitely plan on buying from Amazon or other sales outlet.

I’m just glad that the Catonsville Library had it and that they had it in their knitting section with books rather than with instructional DVDs. The Craigslist sale I made there was doubly worth the trip. On top of getting that DVD, I picked up a bunch of books on knitting, crochet, etc as well as a few fiction titles. In other words, my next few weeks are going to be very busy.

Ah well, back to knitting. I’ve got a few hats, scarves, and practice to work with. I just wish I had more yarn to work with as I could give more stuff away to people who needed it and get practice in at the same time.

Leave a Reply

