More On Leslie’s Gift

I ditched the original idea of making one size Bon Bon and the other two shades of blue. The main two reasons were that I was just plain tired of doing the “Straight Needle Strut” where I flipped and flipped the work as I knit. Now that I’ve been spoiled on circular needles, I jumped to them as soon as I could unravel the work I’d done and cast on the 230 stitches necessary to make a scarf for her.

Now…it’s literally half way done.

I just got to finish up the other half…literally before morning…and get started on the hat via the 16US circulars in my possession.

I fear I’m becoming lazy. *innocent blush*

Either way, I love circular needles and once I’m done with her stuff, I’m making something for myself because I deserve spoiling. :p

Leave a Reply

