List Of Things To Do

I’ve had a few people ask/offer me things gratis online and in response to their generous offers, I’ve usually asked that they do something kind for others in lieu of thinking of me. When they ask what, I normally rattle out this long list of alternatives in the hopes of getting help to people who genuinely need it.

On the flipside of this, I’ve [at times] come across a few rude people who only get my attention long enough to give them the link to this page because I will not be bothered with them due to their negativity. In lieu of arguments, I throw this link at them in the hopes that even they have the common human decency to do some good in the world that justifies their existence…marginally.

To save time in future, I’ve written down the following list in the hopes of pushing people towards doing these things. 🙂

  • Donate and/or get at least five others to donate blood. If you’re unable to donate yourself for whatever reason, then get ten people instead of five. Convince the people you’ve convinced to also convince the same numbers. If you can’t do that, then donate your time, energy, money etc to Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders. Look to the sidebar of this blog.
  • Participate in at least one Volunteer Community Grid Computing project via BOINC. They’re really simple to operate and you’d be utilizing what would otherwise be wasted bandwidth and electricity in doing something good for the world. You can look most of them up online. I personally participate in several projects including the World Community Grid and SETI under the handle ‘KaliTimeCamaralzman’. I do this via the BOINC Account Manager (BAM).
  • Learn to Knit/Crochet and teach at least three people. If you are unable to learn knitting/crocheting (….uh huh) for whatever reason, then donate time, money, energy, love, peace, understanding, and/or candy to a Knitting/Crocheting charity such as Afghans For Afghans, Chemo Caps, etc. If you’re unable to do that (….huh) then donate some yarn, hooks, and/or needles to a person learning how to knit/crochet for the first time. Sidebar again. 🙂
  • Go to a Free Library and read at least ten books. Each book has to be between 20 and 2,000 pages long. If you are unable, unwilling, etc to do this, then please donate your time, money, energy, etc to a local literacy charity. Learning to read has got to be the single most important thing after sustenance. Actually, I’d put it higher. Without Reading, some might not get sustenance. 😦
  • Grow a Garden, even if it’s just one pitiful little plant in a pot in your windowsill or on your desk. If you cannot grow a Plant/Garden, please donate at least $20.00USD in seeds (preferably edible) from Seeds of Change to your nearest educational garden. If one isn’t available, then please just donate them to someone you know who grows plants with a promise from them that they’ll give half of the fruits and seeds of their labor away for FREE.
  • Take a day off from your regular routine and do something you find refreshing AND relaxing. Take the time to spoil yourself and, if you’re able, consume your favorite foods and/or drinks. Now come on! Who can’t do that one? 🙂
  • Talk with someone significantly different from yourself in friendly terms in a significant conversation. Now, I’m reasonable. I’m not going to suggest that the Nation of Islam and the KKK might want to sit down together at the table of Brotherhood…or maybe they do (?!) but…someone from a different Religion maybe? Political affiliation? Culture? Ethnicity? Learn something new and good about each other. Can’t we all just get along? Whoops! Wrong decade…o_0

If you HATE/DISLIKE me for any reason at all then you’re REQUIRED to do everything above thirteen times over! Ha! Just because I said so too. :p

If you’ve done at least two of the above-written things (sans the hating bit), then and only then can you do whatever the heck it was you wanted to do to/with me within reason. After all that writing, I hope it’s something good involving something edible. Get your minds out of the gutter. :p

If you’re buying something from my wishlist then I thank you truly and wish you well. If you want, I’d love to knit you something in return.

Cheers and Many Hugs,
KaliTime Camaralzman

Yeah, I think that about covers it. I’m going to link to this in the blurb bit for easy reference at a future date. 🙂

2 thoughts on “List Of Things To Do

  1. in response to your september article, I was looking for Ray Levenson also and found out today from your BLog he was dead, I saw him just 1 week before he died, he was suffering miserably with H1N1. I tried to call him today and his phones where disconnected, so i googled to find a more recent number and came across this

    Like

    • Thank you for your comments. My apologies for taking so long in responding.

      I was pretty shaken up myself when I had read about it online. He really was a great teacher. I’m still using the things he taught us more than seventeen years later. It truly is a great loss.

      There’s a guestbook on Legacy for people to leave condolences if you’re interested.

      Like

Leave a Reply

