Studying For Studies

Countdown to Bayview: T Minus 14 Hours.

I’m admittedly nervous about most medical studies I go in for. Often the thoughts run through my head that I may not qualify or that I might qualify but the space has already been taken.

Tomorrow, I go in for one of the “Blood Draw” studies at Johns Hopkins Bayview and, hopefully, will find other studies there that will want me. I’m probably whistling in the dark but what I’m really hoping for is that they’ll give me the Honorarium in hand as opposed to mailing it. I seriously need it in cash and/or deposit format and waiting, even three days, for a check isn’t really helping my lot.

After that is the telephone call (hopefully) for the $100.00USD survey study. Random thought: I am craving cheesesteak but have no idea why. Back to entry. Hopefully, I’ll get that call on either Wednesday or Thursday and, getting that out of the way, I’ll get at least that $100.00USD for filling out the application, recommending people, and if I can get to that stage, the blood draw.

Last, but certainly not least. The pièce de résistance of the studies. $2,600.00USD is set to go. I have the initial appointment set for the latter part of April and I’m looking forward to it. I do forms and questions on this one for the most part. I just hope I get it all right. I want to go back to college!

Tonight = Early bed time. I’m not messing this up for anything. As a matter of fact, I’m going to do my laundry now (19:29/07:29pm EDT) and right after it’s dry, I’m going to bed. That will probably be around an hour to an hour and a half later.

Night, Good!

Leave a Reply

