Oh Joy, What Good Fortune…

Weird, I was actually in the process of saving up for, among other things, a radio. Around here, its especially needed given that we’re usually in the path of storms before Baltimore City gets hit and, given that we’re just on the edge of the heat island, they don’t always break up.

So, it’s a good thing to have not only a TV but a radio as well.

A neighbor, who’s moving, just gave me a free Karaoki Machine/Radio/CD Player/Cassette Player. I don’t know what else is on the thing but if there’s a TV [there’s a monitor on the machine that’s for reading lyrics…you never know though], you’ll never get me out of my room. I was just thinking about getting a TV as well once my year long 43things goal was done.

She also gave me a VCR and a Lava Lamp. The Lava Lamp is cute and is smaller than the one I currently have but I really haven’t a need for the VCR. I’m going to see if I can sell it on Craigslist if it works well. If I can find a way to hook the K-Machine and VCR up to a computer with a CD/DVD Rewriteable drive, I’m in even better stock, since I can take all my old movies and the few cassettes I have left and put them all in digital format.

Leave a Reply

