I Gave In…

My Maternal Parental viciously attacked me with a hot comb pressed my hair and it’s now in a pony tail. It’s actually that long now and she was shocked to see it once she’d finished burning the hell out of me dressing my hair.

I type before you a beaten, battered, sad figure of a humanoid; devoid of all that once was my natural hair’d power. Figures of history and mythology, beaten by the trappings of civilization, come to mind whenever I pass a mirror or reach up, as is my regular habit, to pull at my hair while typing. Not hard, mind you, just as a reflexive action when I’m mentally blocked.

I could jump in the shower and end the suffering but…I’ve been threatened with violence if I do. *sigh*

I’ll be glad when this is all over with and I can get back to my own fun natural hair texture, even if only for a moment.

The only reason I allowed this gross miscarriage of justice is due to the fact that this is one of the few ways I can emotionally connect with my mother. Its either this or eating and I can’t eat that much at the best of times. I might have to tolerate this…eh, once a week. In truth, going more than a day without washing my hair is going to be difficult. I like my showers and prefer them over baths any day.

Alright, that’s enough of a moan. I’m going to go get some Yoga and a good workout in since it’s almost ‘getting up’ time.

Leave a Reply

