Not A Frightful Experience At All

I scheduled an appointmet with the ARC for the 31st of October. Yep, that’s my day. I’m going to be down there anyway due to my traveling with the Maternal Parental to make sure she doesn’t blow the Rent, Electricity, and Telephone bill money on cigarettes, her friends, and snacks as she has done several times in the past.

On top of that, they’re giving out cool T-shirts. They’re also giving out a Starbucks gift card but, as I don’t like coffee at the best of times, I see no use for it. Maybe I’ll load it for my mother since she actually does like the stuff. She can then go into one and get snacks and stuff without wasting money that could go towards bills on junk food and cigarettes.

You just know I’m going in there in full costume though. It’s the one holiday in the year I actually love and I want to live it to the fullest. If I had more hair and a French Maids outfit, I’d go as Magenta from The Rocky Horror Picture Show but alas…it’s not to be.

I could go as…hell, I’m not disclosing. My costumes are always a secret until the last minute. I did scare the living hell out of everyone who came to my door last year though. That was before I even put the outfit on. ;-p

I do encourage everyone to go and give on Hallowe’en day. If you celebrate the holiday, it would be a cool way to show your pride and if you don’t it would be a way for you to show how much you don’t celebrate it. Either way, you’re helping someone out as you express your views. No catfighting though. The Red Cross is off limits.

Leave a Reply

