The Only Thing We Have To Fear…

It’s only a few blocks away. I have everything I need to go there and it’s so close, I can see it once I reach the rise in the road near my home. Yet, I’m getting the ‘Concrete Mixer on Crack’ feeling in my stomach at the mere thought of going.

I really hate this.

I initially thought it to be agoraphobia but my therapist said it sounded more like social phobia. Regardless, I don’t want to go out right now, even though I want to. This is most frustrating. All I can do is try the relaxation techniques I learned in the anti-stress class I took several months ago. It never really makes the feeling go away but sometimes it does lessen the severity.

Leave a Reply

