Getting Zzzz….Rx Style

I finally got in contact with my p-doc after several days of phone tag. She listened to my symptoms and gave me a short term solution until I could come in for a more thorough evaluation. I’m getting Ambien. I’m going to have a glittery butterfly hovering over me in the darkness. Yay.

As long as that stuff helps me get some sleep, I’ll take a glittery Sumo wrestler in a dental floss harness…

The only issue is the co-pay. If I can’t afford it, I’m going to have to find a way to scrounge up the money to pay the full cost. Either that, or find an alternative. Like an elephant tranquilizer.

After all, the pillow weighted down over my face at night isn’t really practical in the long run.

Leave a Reply

