Hypocrisy, Here It Comes…

A married conservative deeply religious couple is pregnant with fertility drug induced multiple children and the world rejoices at the miracle.

A single mother with six other kids…da da da DUM…

Bias…hmmm. I wonder.

I hope she stays well out of this crap and manages to get by. I predict this crap is going to get ridiculous. I really hope that she gets positive support, rather than negative derision. She’s got enough on her plate as it is without having to deal with every ‘Adders Tongue busybody’ putting in their two cents about her personal life.

2 thoughts on “Hypocrisy, Here It Comes…

  1. If this woman is on welfare like it’s reported frankly I’m pissed. That’s my tax paying money going to a woman who has six children, who didn’t need anymore (it’s not like she just had one) and I’m wondering what kind of doctor goes ahead with this procedure.

    Like

  2. I’m not. I think I’d have to be angry at anyone who uses the drugs and then has multiples after having others if I did, which I’m not. If she were rich/middle class and married, I wonder if people would be saying the same things.

    After all, who really is prepared to have multiples? Most people don’t purposely set out to do it and she does have reproductive rights like anyone else. Trying to limit those in a free society just because she doesn’t make the right amount of money for some people would be more than a bit on the creepy side.

    Regardless of whether she is or isn’t on any type of government assistance program, she’s going to need all the help she can possibly get from friends, family, and the community as a whole. More

    Hopefully, people will kick in and be human beings for something like this, as they should for the birth of even one kid since every child is a future contributor to society and should be the concern of everyone.

    I mean, you can’t very well send them back now.

    I’m waiting to see if all the groups, churches, sponsors, etc start pouring out of the woodwork like they did for the other multiple births. No one had asked them to. With some, it was out of the kindness of their hearts and a genuine altruistic feeling. With others, they just saw ‘cash cow’ and decided to follow the afterbirth so to speak.

    If worse comes to worse, they can always sic Bobbi McCaughey on the critics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

