Switching Gears

Up until now, this blog had a capitalist component. It was my intent to showcase the items I wanted to sell off.

I’m not comfortable with that and, in truth, I really never have been. It takes away from my enjoyment of things when I try to put an economic quota on the things I make. It also takes a way a great deal from the artistic integrity of the items in that my mind is more focused on what I think might appeal to others rather than what appeals to me and what would be enjoyable for me to make.

So, from here on, it’s not about the pricing, it’s about the progress. If I want to sell something, I’ll put it on Etsy, eBay, or something.

Leave a Reply

