From My Cold Dead Hands

If someone had even suggested this to me when I was a child, I fear I might have gone on a rampage. You’re more likely to get lead poisoning from the water coming out of your tap than from a Library book. Idiots. Straight up idiots. I’d like to know who made this stupid idea up.

The only thing I had to depend on when I was a kid, the only thing that kept me sane in an otherwise insane and unsafe environment, was my Library card and regular trips there.

Never mind the schools falling apart or the rampant crime in some areas. By all means, target a few old books that are about as likely to kill someone as a light breeze. Idiots, I swear. Idiots.

Leave a Reply

