Plans of Action

Slowly but surely, I’m working my way off of the animal products. I’ve been throwing turkey down over the past few days and will, with hope, be off of the meat completely by the end of February.

Thankfully, I’ve never been heavy on eggs so, even now, it’s not a problem for me since I haven’t been eating them.

In the meantime, it’s soy milk, orange juice, lima beans, and split pea soup along with various other fruits and veggies. As soon as I post this entry, I’m going to go downstairs to plan out my meals for tomorrow.

I’m having moderate issues with Edema right now but, with hope, I’ll have it under control, or at least minimized, by Sunday. The one thing that peeves me about having these attacks though is the weight gain.

Imagine working your behind off to the point where you, under normal circumstances, weigh one weight only to get an attack and gain five and upwards to twenty lbs. You can’t breathe, bend your legs, or even really move without feeling like you’re legs are about to burst open and you spend your time looking like Stay Puft Marshmallow Man while you wait for it to go away.

Thankfully the weight goes away with the subsiding of the attack but its still disheartening to have happen.

Leave a Reply

