Caught Up With My Bloggin'

Well, I’ve finally caught up a bit. Hopefully, I won’t miss so many days in the future.

For now, I’ve got to figure out how to make a healthy meal with what I’ve got.

We just went to the Supermarket and, while we got in a good walk, we also picked up a lot of excess junkfood I am now regretting even buying.

Instead of feeling in the dumps about it though, I’m going to take this opportunity to put a positive spin on things. I’m going to challenge myself to not only resist temptation in eating this stuff but I’m also going to ration it out so that, even if it did come down to eating it, the items in question would be in healthy portions.

That’ll give me something to do while I try not to focus on the swelling edema issues I’ve been having lately. In less than three days, I went right back up to 240lbs. Yep, from 233lbs up to 240lbs in less than a week.

Proof positive that it’s edema and not me just ‘snacking and slacking’.

I don’t know what I’m going to do about this. If I work out any more, I run the risk of dehydrating myself even further and compounding the problem.

Come to think on it, I should probably lay down. My chest is heaving pretty heavily over all the extra fluid weight.

Leave a Reply

