TEP – Daily Health Update Entry Thirty Three

Positive aspects of today.

I got a lot of rest in. I couldn’t really move around much due to the Edema so I managed to catch up on some much needed sleep and just plain downtime. I tend to run myself ragged both in lack of sleep and moving around from place to place. Having taken a break has resulted in a considerable lessening of the pain in my foot. It’s also given my legs a much needed break from the tremndous pressure they’ve been under. Good thing.

I called and left messages for a few studies. I’m hopeful that I’ll get appointments to all by Monday as most are high paying. This BGE bill is going to have to be paid somehow. I’m also hopeful I’ll find more studies. I’ll be searching for more over the weekend and dropping more messages as the telephone is also at risk of falling into shadow without a cash injection. This can be overcome. Keeping my chin up.

Actually, if anyone else is interested in participating in one, ClinicalTrials.gov is the main site I use. I’m partial to the National Institutes of Health myself. I’ve found them to be the safest, most profressional, user friendly Research site and if, by some unlikely chance, something should happen, they’re right across the street from the Naval Hospital. They’re also easily accessible by various transportation choices and staffed by the coolest people on Earth.

As much as I’m in it for the Science, the pay is usually good as well and, at times, was the only thing between myself and starving or going without basic utilities/rent.

Food Units
turkey, cheese, buffalo chicken strips, salsa, tortilla chips, soy milk, raisin bran, and yogurt 25
Total: 25

Table provided by Roni’s Food Tweet, Eat, Post Generator.

Leave a Reply

