Seroquel – One of Many Medicament Predicaments

I actually took this drug on more than one occasion when I was a child. The last time I recall taking it was when I was twenty years old, heavily into a mixed episode, and pretty much flying on autopilot prior to my formal diagnosis of Bipolar II Disorder.

The first time I was prescribed it, I was a teenager and as stated in the article I did gain quite a bit of weight. At the time, the person acting as my PCP [me being nice] chastised me for not ‘working out hard enough and working up a good sweat’.

Kind of funny how, once I went off of it and wasn’t sick with anything else [had a bad bout of CAWP], I dropped weight like crazy.

I’d love to find that ‘doctor’ right now…

Breathe in, breathe out. Positive thoughts in. Negative thoughts out.

Leave a Reply

