TEP – Daily Health Update Entry Forty Four

This is the entry for 24 March 2009.

Finally, a change. My p-doc told me that she was worried about my liver enzyme levels and gave me full permission to stop taking the Lamotrigine altogether. She is, however, keeping me under close observation for the Depakote since that’s the one more likely to fiddle with my hepatic function.

She wants me to come in for my regularly scheduled followup appointment in a few weeks time and do blood work a week before that to check on my levels. I hope I’m ok. The more I think about it, the more I think to myself that even the bliss of not having to worry about migraines and all isn’t worth the trade off of my body being and acting like this.

Food Units
medication 0
one and a half bowls of split pea soup 12
Total: 12

Table provided by Roni’s Food Tweet, Eat, Post Generator.

Leave a Reply

