If Only Sven Could See Me Now…

I had an e-pal in Dresden a while back who first inspired me to ‘get interested’ in baking bread. It was his thing and I was always amazed at the different things he was capable of making where I could only make paste and Fry bread with the same ingredients.

He’d be proud of me, I think.

Thanks to the recipe I caught on The Frugal Girl blog, I baked my very first loaf of bread not capable of being used as a blunt weapon. It actually had a crumb and not a barren wasteland devoid of any signs of yeast life. Its actually brown the way its supposed to be and not from being burned or dried out or who knows what.

27-May-2009-Freshly_Baked_Bread_Success0000127-May-2009-Freshly_Baked_Bread_Success00003

Wow, I made bread.

Leave a Reply

