1,000mg Down

I had ‘the talk’ with my p-doc yesterday about doing a med withdrawal and starting from scratch. I’m currently writing to you from the Inpatient wing of…kidding.

Seriously, she suggested I take it down in notches. So, I’m going from where I am now at 1,500mg per day to 1,000mg per day for a month before going even lower to 750mg, 500mg, and so on to see where my threshold is. Many thanks to Special K for putting the idea into my head beyond a Faux TV show storyline.

Fingers crossed I find a good balance between something that will keep my both physically and psychologically stable.

Leave a Reply

