Blast From The Past

Long long time ago, when I was under the care of a total and complete Airhead, I had medication issues and searched Doctor Google.

Thankfully, I came across this site and asked this question.

Saved my life. By November of 2005, I was at the point where I couldn’t breathe, move, or string together a coherent sentence. I didn’t get the help I needed until three months later when it just ‘slipped out’ that the Airhead wasn’t my pharmacologist.

My therapist now says that, given my condition at the time [supersick and spaced out], I shouldn’t blame myself but even so, I didn’t trust Airheads competance to begin with when I was first assigned to her years before. Something about her just rubbed me the wrong way but, back then, I told myself I was being irrational.

Weird, I haven’t thought about it in a while. Ah well, back to knitting and Numb3rs.

Leave a Reply

