Holy Crap, I’m Ahead For a Change

Imagine my shock when, on opening my AtMP e-mail, I find a snippet of a review for a book I checked out of the Library weeks back. It’s called One Big Happy Family and discusses the widely divergent experiences of people in non-traditional familial and romantic relationships. It’s a short summary but it’s my summary damn it. Either way, I highly recommend the book. I found myself nodding along to more than a few things written in there in a way I haven’t been able to in quite a while.

I was just shocked when a few books came up when I did my random search for things to read based on keywords.

Man, I feel strange. I’m supposed to be an oddball. I can’t have all this newfangled similarity with others gosh darn it.

Come to think of it, they’re due in a few days. The books, not the similarities.

Leave a Reply

