Febrile Wondering

What possesses people to adhere to the chemical regimen?

I was talking about putting two strand twists in my hair with the Maternal Parental and, despite repeatedly mentioning needing a spray bottle to put water in for use during the styling of my hair, all that was heard was “chemical”. I got multiple suggestions on how I could use any number of spray amalgams to “fix” my hair and have it look like other womens hair.

Uh no.

I like my hair the way it is.

I was already leaning towards splurging to take her to see the movie Good Hair. After today, I would say the leaning is in the territory of keeling over.

Aside from that, I have the Flu. Dunno which version of it, but no normal Rhinoviral pathogen could take me down like this. I’m starting to get better and, hopefully, I’ll be at least mobile by tomorrow. I have a heavy backlog of work, which I do not like at all. I also have more volunteer training that I absolutely do not want to miss. 😦

Leave a Reply

