Learned More About Crochet

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAAAAAAY!

Okay, that’s just sad.

Last night, I went to a cool free crocheting class at the Baltimore Free School and, through the help of the awesome teacher there, I think I may finally be picking up how to do crochet in the round and Amigurumi. Once I’d gotten the hang of the more simple stitches, I decided to see if I could do it in a circle and as I kept going, I forgot to increase for a while before it dawned on me to do so. Once I’d started that, it again dawned on me that I was making a vertical fabric in the round even if it did look like crap.

I’d gotten it to the point where it looked like a little blue whale before I unraveled it all so as to save my practice yarn from getting messed up.

If I pick this up in time, I could do the 43things Hat Attack Goal via Crocheting when I’m traveling. I apparently crochet three times as fast as I knit now that I know what to do. Considering my basic Knitting, that’s saying something. I was surprised most of all with how quickly my work went along last night once corrected by my teacher.

Leave a Reply

