It’s a Mystery

From its growing habit thus far, I’m about 60% certain that this pepper isn’t a large cherry. At least, this is what I can divine based on the picture on the packet. That leaves four other varieties to choose from but it’s still so small, there’s just no telling yet. It’s about the size of my pinky fingernail and my hands aren’t of the small womanish variety.

I don’t think it’s a Cayenne and I don’t thing it’s a Hungarian wax, though it hasn’t shown any indication of color change to give evidence one way or another on that front so I can’t be sure. I definitely don’t think it’s a Jalapeno but I can’t be sure. I suppose that leaves it to be an Anaheim but both this and the Hungarian look so similar in the photos. Err…

The unique thing about it is that it’s growing sort of upward for the plant but that could just be due to the crookedness of how I have it all planted in the noodle bowl.

I don’t really care. It’s just nice to have something green flourishing in my room again. I had the peppers and tomatoes “growing” all winter long in their noodle bowls but its not the same as “flourishing”.

Anyway…

I’ve been reading quite a bit over the past few days. Right now, I’ve got my eyes tucked into American Gods by Neil Gaiman. It was a recommendation from no less than three people I know and, I have to say, I’m glad I followed the suggestion. I already read and returned Stardust to the Library and, once I finish this lot, I’m going to go in to see if I can find anymore books of his.

Ah well, back to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

