Orange and Gray Hat Completed

I’ve finally finished this super bright hat.

The pictures really don’t do this color justice. It’s super bright orange and gray. Practically radioactive but, this is what the person who requested it wanted. Who am I to criticize?

At one point, I was following a pattern but then it got lost and I decided to strike out on my own. It’s a topsy turvy of a American Red Cross pattern people used to make during World War II for soldiers. To find out more about the proper pattern, see here. I was trying to make Beanie No. 212.

Still, it’s a nice hat and I won’t put myself down about it. Plus, I’ve still got a whole ball to of yarn to play with in making a Halloween scarf. >:)

Leave a Reply

