Speed Knitting and Crocheting

Oh, to be Lisa Gentry. I have officially developed Knit and Crochet Startitis.

I have four projects in progress at the moment.

  1. One crocheted scarf for charity.
  2. One practice cable knit scarf.
  3. One simple scarf made from sock yarn
  4. One sock.

I had to stop myself from working on the blanket squares long enough to work on the scarves and sock. Once I’ve finished making the charity scarf, I’m going right back to it though. It’s like my mind needs to be crocheting and knitting at the same time in order to feel sane but I feel guilty if I’m not doing at least one charity project.

On top of this, I ordered three of the four seasons of Knit and Crochet Today Now on DVD. Yes, it comes on television but I really want to practice a lot of what I’ve seen and the only way to do that is to buy it and view it like a maniac. Lucky me to get two of them on the cheap on Amazon. I just wish they’d put season one on DVD as well. It’s hilarious.

I’ve also been watching Knitting Daily but there’s no way in heck I’m paying $39.99 per DVD set for just thirteen episodes. I’m not even remotely rich. I must admit, it’s a good program though. I’ve picked up a few things watching it.

Actually, I turn into something of a zombie when I watch crafting programs. It’s one of the few things that get my attention for some reason.

Now to go back to zombieland. Felting!

2 thoughts on “Speed Knitting and Crocheting

    • True, it is fun but my hands are getting tired. They can’t keep up with my imagination. I’m currently watching a video on lace knitting and filet crochet with ideas forming. o_0

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

