Sock Failure Number Seven – Follow The Pattern

Repeat, follow the pattern.

Six was a non-starter given how I messed up in the ribbing itself but I thought I’d managed something with Seven. I’d gotten as far as the heel flap and just before I was meant to turn it before I noticed my mistake. I’d inadvertantly mixed two different patterns and had been following the Eye of Partridge stitching pattern for one while making the sock of the other.

Fun fun fun.

So, I unraveled it and put it back in its pink balled glory. I didn’t want pink socks anyway. *sniffle*

Once I’ve finished with this charity scarf, I’m going to use this excess yarn to make either a crocheted hat, something in filet crochet or something in lace knitting. I don’t know quite why my mind can suddenly understand patterns but I’m not complaining about that bit.

I’m also not getting the sudden drive to be so creative but again, not complaining.

Leave a Reply

