The Mexicana and Falling Leaves Scarves

This is Falling Leaves and it’s knitted. This is my regular scarf to wear because it matches the hat and fingerless gloves I made. For now, it’s usually what I wear. I made this with one skein of TLC’s Falling Leaves since it was a good color match for Red Heart’s Fall Harvest Multicolor. Plus, it’s a good deal softer. I made it on my trusty size 4.0 16″ circular needles.

Note to self: I really must get more sets of circular needles.

This is the Mexicana scarf and it’s my very first crocheted project bigger than a blanket square. It looks nice on the surface but I messed it up by cutting the yarn on the foundation chain end rather than weaving it in. I’m going to do it over and then make gloves and a hat to match it. I did wear this scarf to the door Halloween night and people loved it. Plus, the one thing annoying me about this photo is the lack of color representation. It’s not showing the deep rich purple very well. Instead, it’s translating as dark blue or indigo.

Though it could just be my monitor.

It took one skein of Red Heart’s Super Saver Mexicana yarn and a size I-9 hook to make.

Leave a Reply

