Finally Doing It

I got the finishing knots out of the Mexicana scarf and I’ve started its re-crocheting. It shouldn’t take as long to make it as the first time, so hopefully, I’ll have it finished by next week. Then I can move on to making the matching hat and mittens with the yarn I bought.

Another in the category of finally started is the scarf I’m making for my Aussie transplant friend in Finland. She wanted a TLC Dark Plum and Blue Jean scarf and this is what she’ll get.

I am so up to balancing these two projects. I may even make it three with the Pink Cable scarf as its still a work in progress as I type this. I just needed to crochet something while I was knitting.

As to the hats and mittens to match my scarves, I put a bunch of books on hold via the Library’s wonderful website. I’m just going to look for the last few books (on crocheting hats) tonight. Hopefully, they’ll have what I need. Then I’ll really be able to sink my teeth into this series of projects.

Leave a Reply

