The Charlotte Scarf and Hat Set

Today’s lesson is about taking compliments when they’re given and not putting oneself down when said compliments come ones way.

This is the finished hat I made for a friend of mine in Finland.

These are pictures of the matching scarf. Well, sort of matching. I didn’t have enough yarn to make a purple hat, so I made it black with a purple accent.

The thing is, the very real thing, I need to learn to accept compliments graciously. I’m usually so nervous about my work that I self-restrict the things I do because I’m so afraid of a reaction. Paradoxically, even a good reaction is enough to get me hiding.

I don’t know…*sigh*

Leave a Reply

