History in Hair

While deleting my MySpace profile, I found the picture of the before and after of when I shaved my head for the last time. It was April 2007 when I last took a pair of scissors and a razor to my head. So, I’ve been growing my hair out for a whopping four years. Quite a record for me to manage this long without doing something to it.

Right now it’s in two strand twists and it’s staying that way. Considering how long it took me to put them in (six hours), I want to get the maximum benefit out of the style before I get comb happy with my new detangling set of combs and brush.

I’ve also finally gotten the coconut oil, jojoba oil, and everything except the vitamin E, castor and olive oils with which to do the hot oil treatment and make the all natural hair mixture I saw on the Naptural85 channel. I’m so psyched!

The main reason I love this hairstyle enough to maintain it finally happened this morning. I got up and did the first full workout I’ve done in quite a while. With the simplicity of this hairstyle, I can wash and dry my hair without having to worry about it getting tangled or how to style it. This is so going to be my “go to” style for a while.

Leave a Reply

