Hair Mixology

I made my first hair mix!!!!

It didn’t come out completely as intended, so I’m not using it daily but it works great! I tested it on Friday before I washed my hair as a preshampoo treatment. I used:

  • Castor oil (a lot [2 Tbsp] by mistake)
  • Shea Butter
  • Jojoba oil
  • Coconut oil
  • Vitamin E oil

The only thing I forgot to use was the Olive oil but I think the accidental over use of Castor oil more than made up for it. I whipped it up using my hand mixer and turned it into a fluffy cream. I was going for the recipe I saw on the Naptural85 youtube channel but I didn’t make it quite the same. Still, it came out alright.

In fact, I’m going to use it as a cleansing mask for my face as well as a conditioning mask for my hair. I reckon its oily enough to be used that way what with all the Castor oil that’s in it. That will enable me to use it all up and whip up the next batch. Hopefully, I’ll get it right next time.

Leave a Reply

