Conditionless Day

Before I even think of talking about the mundane of my hair woes, I have to write this out. I can still hardly believe it myself.

I lost ten pounds (4.5 kilos). I went from 254lbs to 244lbs within the space of a week. I don’t know how I did it but, if I can help it, I’m not putting it back on. In fact, I’m hoping to continue my weight loss even further until I get down to the magic number of 121lbs. With that number, I’d be just high enough to continue donating plasma and platelets at the American Red Cross while still being thinner and in a more healthy condition.

I’ve been watching a Youtuber and Natural Hair Vlogger called BeautifulBrwnBabyDol and getting tips from her videos. I have to say, it’s really kept me motivated. She’s got a lot of great resources in her video archives.

Now to the boring bit. I can’t believe I did this but I washed my hair without conditioning. I’m almost waiting for it to fall out but, surprisingly, it went well. No great catastrophe occurred as a result of my doing this and my hair was at about the same level of management as when I normally condition.

I don’t know what possessed me to do it this way this morning. I mean, I have conditioner. I just bought two bottles of Pantene to go with the two bottles of Pantene shampoo I got from Drugstore.com, so I had no excuse not to do it beyond wanting to experiment and to save time. A part of me just didn’t feel like sitting around for an hour waiting to wash conditioner out of my hair. Another part of me didn’t feel like opening a brand new bottle of conditioner to use with an older bottle of shampoo.

Feh, who knows my reasoning? I made sure to put my homemade Shea butter mix in, knock on wood.

Aside from all this, I’m running a low grade fever lately. Not sure if its allergies or what but its annoying. I’m trying to stay hydrated and keep decent food in me to combat whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

