Day Four – Sleep

Not getting sleep has to be one of the most frustrating things about being an insomniac. Forget about the restlessness, its the not having downtime that really bites.

When my doctor gave me a script for Lunesta, I managed to get a lot of sleep but, even so, I considered it a cheat. It wasn’t being done by my own natural processes. So I started trying to sleep without it and finally managed it. For the first time in a long time, I didn’t need to get the script for Lunesta when I went to the pharmacy and boy, did that feel wonderful.

I still have nightmares and I still get to sleep far later than I’d like to but I am, at least, sleeping on my own without medicated aids.

Leave a Reply

