The Socks!

These are the socks:

Sock set one – Pretty in Pink. Made with Red Heart Super Saver in the color Pretty’n’pink, these are the first full sized socks I knitted. I made these specifically for the Maternal Parental but I did wear them myself to test drive their comfort level.

Sock set two – Gold. Made with Red Heart Super Saver in the color Gold, these are the second set of socks I made. I made these specifically for myself and I happen to be wearing them right now. They’re equally as comfortable as the pink ones, and in a better color.

Sock set three – Cherry Cola. Made with Red Heart Super Saver in the color Cherry Cola. Those of you who’ve followed this blog for a while may recognize the yarn. It was previously the Tunisian Crochet Scarf. I got sick of having so many works in progress though and decided to re-ball it and turn it into something that would get considerably more use. I can attest to the warmth of these socks, having worn them on more than one chilly day.

Leave a Reply

