Three Rows Left

Yes, I only have three rows left in the “Thank You” Modern Lace shawl. I must admit, I wasn’t too pleased with the pattern to start off with but it has grown on me over the past week of making it. I should finish it by tonight at the latest.

I’ve already balled another skein of yarn (amethyst, Red Heart Super Saver) for the making of a hat. It’s for a friend of the Maternal Parental who requested it. I just wish it had been requested in the dead of Winter, or last Autumn, so it could get more use before the warmer months. I’m going to be using a modified version of the His and Hers Hats.

I’ve been hanging out a lot on Ravelry lately. I’m still a little under the weather mood wise and it’s pretty darn soothing looking at the yarn, patterns and projects completed on the site. I’ve also been updating my page a bit. I’m lunarbipolarity for anyone interested in adding me as a friend or just checking out my meager offerings.

Another good thing about Ravelry is the plethora of blogs. I’ve been reading quite a few crafty blogs on there. Today’s offering is pretty cool. It’s called 2 Sistahs Knit Together and, wow, can they ever knit!

I hope to get that talented someday.

Well, given that I’ve been crocheting all night, I’m pretty tired. I’m going to take a nap. Later all.

Leave a Reply

