I Tink, Therefore I Am

I tinked my first sock. I’d made a mistake in knitting and I had to unknit back a row. I feel so proud. Let’s hope I can do this, if necessary, with sock yarn and needles.

In other news, the Zuppyette Shawl is no closer to completion. I’ve been knitting and unknitting these socks for the past few days. Suffice it to say, my hand is now rested from crocheting the Thank You shawl, so when I do get back to it, I shouldn’t have any problems.

Except the mega problems of balling the pounder skein of Caron One Pound yarn by hand…oy.

Aside from that, I’ve been hanging out on Breadworld to look for Raisin Bread recipes for the Maternal Parental. She is rather fond of Raisin Bread, so I figured I’d learn how to make it. Looks easy enough. The proof, however, is in the baking.

That’s enough chitchat. Back to this sock! 🙂

Leave a Reply

