The Zuppy Anne Shawl

I’m now working on the Zuppy Anne Shawl using Lion Brand’s Pound of Love in pastel green. I named it that because it’s for my friend’s mother. Anne is the Turkish for Mother.

It’s turning out to be quite a nice pattern too. I may make one for myself in a different color.

Aside from this, I did exactly one round on the Lemon Drop sock. I’m still so afraid of sock yarn and needles. Put 5US needles and worsted weight yarn in my hands and I can bust out a sock in a few hours, do the same with sock yarn and sock needles, and I’m cringing in terror. I’ll get it eventually. I never like to leave a project unfinished.

Leave a Reply

