New Day, New Project

I’m so excited to be doing this. This is my first baby project. I’d intended on making something for my cousins but the yarns never seemed to be right for the personalities of the babies. This one, however, is perfect. A minty pale green for a beloved daughter, this commission was charged by a friend of mine for his kid. It’s based on the Lion Brand Pattern for the Dreamy Lace Baby Throw and I’m calling it the Itty Bitty Baby Blanket.

Unlike the Bridal shawl, this pattern was written specifically for the yarn I’m using. I just hope I can crochet it with no problems. It calls for an H hook and I haven’t used one of those with this yarn since I made the Maternal Parental her second scarf. I don’t recall having had any problems with it but it was quite a while ago.

One thing about it I’m not looking forward to is the 141 chain stitches for the starting row. I just hope I don’t miscount or anything.

As usual, I’m not being paid for this. I’m just doing it for a great friend, a great tiny human and the challenge of making a new pattern.

Leave a Reply

