Learned My Lesson

They look divine. They taste…like soap.

I made biscuits based on a recipe I found on Breadworld. Only I used baking soda in place of baking powder. Yuck yuck yuckity yuck. Egg on my face for substitutions. I just brushed my teeth and I still have the taste in my mouth. The Maternal Parental says they taste fine but I’m a super taster. I am suffering.

Since the Maternal Parental likes them, at least food won’t go to waste but I’ve definitely learned my lesson. I solemnly swear to never again use baking soda in place of baking powder.

Leave a Reply

