Sock Madness But Not Sadness

Wow, I had to mini frog my sock yarn sock and I managed to get all the stitches back on the needle, in order, and properly aligned.

I was knitting along, about to start the heel flap when I went into the Worsted Sock pattern without meaning to. It just came on automatically. In that pattern, the heel flap is done Sl1,K1 for the RS and Sl1, p all remaining stitches for the WS. So that’s what I tried to do until I noticed the heel in the picture of the pattern. No Eye of Partridge stitch. Needless to say, it didn’t work and I was soon dealing with an increasingly difficult to knit with sock.

So, a part of me just said “to heck with it” and I frogged it back to the first row of heel flap before slowly pulling each stitch free and slipping them back onto a needle. Go me!

Leave a Reply

