Working On The Lemon Drop Socks Is Fun

My anxiety was that this would be a boring, tedious project that was impossible to escape from but it’s definitely proved to be otherwise.

I’d gotten the cuff and a small bit of the leg done weeks ago before my shawl, worsted sock, baby blanket and hat craze but it didn’t go any further than that. Now I am glad to have kept from frogging it. This pattern kept me up all night, and I mean that in a good way. While watching Firefly and Alejandro Escovedo on Austin City Limits, I slowly but surely knitted most of what you see in the picture below:

I never thought I’d be knitting with sock yarn and sock needles. I’m glad I tried though, the beauty of this Sock Ease sock yarn got the Maternal Parental interested in buying a pair…for $30.00USD. She wants hers in Taffy though.

I will definitely be buying more sock yarn to make more socks in this style. It’s actually one of my 43things goals to knit socks so I can have a handmade pair to wear everyday.

Leave a Reply

