Update on RICF-LDS II

That title is just too long not to shorten it.

Anyway, I’ve managed to get the cuff and a bit of the leg done. So far, so good. No problems with the yarn, the needles or my nervousness.

I put my goal date to finish this as 31 May on Ravelry. I’m going to knit all night, every night, if I have to in order to acheive this. I personally don’t think it’ll take quite so long but, with me, I tend to walk away from knitting projects to start crocheting projects to tide me over until I feel my confidence come back to knit again. Not this time. I promise myself I will not crochet a single stitch, or start another project, until I’ve finished making these socks. Oh yeah, I’m obsessed. 😀

Leave a Reply

