Sock Update – Sizing Issues

One way or another, these socks are getting made. I don’t care if I have to give them away to a smaller footed person or if I have to cut off my circulation to get them on my own foot, they’re getting done.

This is, technically, my fourth attempt at making socks with this ball of yarn. This is also my third attempt, in a ROW, at making socks with this yarn. I certainly have a lot of good reviews for Lion Brand’s Sock Ease yarn. It’s very hard wearing. The Susan Bates sock needles are holding their own as well. Except…I don’t want to keep knitting these friggin’ socks!

I admit it. I almost frogged this attempt as another washout before I slapped myself in the head and said to hell with it. This is practice. You never know, these things might actually, magically, somehow fit when they’re all knitted up. At the very least, I can gift them to someone. I hope they fit though.

Leave a Reply

