YES To the Soc-u-lator Sock Pattern Generator!

I may have found the answer to my worries!

I was wandering aimlessly across Ravelry when I came across a sock pattern generator. This thing was able to calculate for my hobbit feet. I am now hopeful of having a pair of knitted socks that actually fit me.

I’m trying to knit Lasting Damage – Lemon Drop Socks III far enough to see if they’d somehow, magically fit on my feet but, as of right now, it’s not looking too good. Sound pattern, I just have big feet. Hobbit feet.

At this point, I don’t mind the knitting. I guess that’s a good thing. It means I’m building knitting stamina or something. Actually, that can only be good considering I want to make sweaters and other garments eventually. I can’t stay on the shawl kick forever now, can I?

Leave a Reply

